Posted in monthly wrap-up

My October Wrap-Up🍂

I know I am posting this a “bit” late. I was actually planning to post this on Halloween but of course that didn’t happen…

For October I was only able to read two books, which had made me really upset but my wonderful Bookstagram friends had cheered me up!

I feel like I use to put too much pressure on myself to read more and more books; only because I see a lot of people on bookstagram who are always reading more than 8 or 15 books. So I was really harsh on myself for not being able to read as much as them This past two months, I haven’t been able to read as many books that I would’ve wanted too, and the book community is so amazing and reassuring about it. I am very grateful for this beautiful community.


Book One:

Well Met by Jen DeLuca

I really liked this book. I actually liked way more than I expected to!Honestly, it did take me a while to actually get into the story at first. I was a bit unsure about it at the beginning. But as I continued to read it, I seriously got hooked . I loved that there were some parts that I felt what the main character was feeling. And of course there were some steamy parts.🔥

My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫


Book Two:

Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

When I was first beginning to read Lock Every Door I kept scaring myself thinking it would be way too scary for me to read. I am not a big fan of reading scary/creepy books, but only because I usually get horrible nightmare but of course I still love to read them. Honestly, I was expecting more but overall, it was a really good book!

Rating : ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️


My Full Review –> Lock Every Door by Riley Sager


2 thoughts on “My October Wrap-Up🍂

Leave a comment